print this page


Latvia commemorates Holocaust victims


On 4 July, 2017,  the official ceremony commemorating the Holocaust victims in Latvia was opened by the Speaker of Parliament, Ināra Mūrniece, in presence of the Prime Minister of Latvia Māris Kučinskis, Members of Government, Chairman of the Council of  Jewish Communities Arkady Suharenko along with representatives of the Diplomatic Corps, the Holocaust survivors, representatives of the Association of German cities “Riga Committee”, schoolteachers (participants of the Holocaust seminar) and wider public.  

Delegation Members

Andris Razāns (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) – Head of Delegation

Einārs Miķelsons  (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) – Deputy Head of Delegation, Communication Working Group

Olita Arkle (Ministry of Education and Science) – Education Working Group

Jānis Asaris  (State Inspectorate for the Protection of Cultural Heritage) – Museums and Memorials Working Group

Daina Ratniece (Ministry of Culture) - Museums and Memorials Working Group


Subscribe to Latvia