print this page


Delegation Members

Aud Marit Wiig (Special Envoy on Freedom of Religion or Belief) – Head of Delegation

Guri Hjeltnes (Center for Studies of the Holocaust and Religious Minorities) – Deputy Head of Delegation

Geir Løkken (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) - Deputy Head of Delegation

Arne Fogt Bergby (Ministry of Education and Research) - Education Working Group

Jakob Bergvik Aure (Ministry of Education and Research) - Education Working Group

Holocaust Education, Remembrance, and Research in Norway


Norway became a member of IHRA (formerly the ITF) in 2003 and served as Chair in 2009.

The last two decades have represented a shift of political, social and cultural consciousness towards the Holocaust in Norway. This has been reflected through a diversity of educational, research and remembrance activities throughout the country – first and foremost at the Centre for Studies of Holocaust and Religious Minorities, the Falstad Centre, The Archive Foundation, The North Sea Traffic Museum and the Jewish Museums of Oslo and Trondheim.


Subscribe to Norway